Promo Banner Image


I Choose Love

By Helen Morgan Brooks

Paperback: 77 pages
Publisher: Friends of H.M. Brooks/Pendle Hill Pubns. (1990)
Product Dimensions: 0.2 x 5.8 x 8.8 inches
Shipping Weight: 6.2 ounce

Price: $19.95

Out of stock


Poetry by Helen Morgan Brooks.

About the Author(s)

Helen Morgan Brooks (1904-1989) was a poet, who lived most of her life in Philadelphia. She earned her living by teaching English and Home Economics in various local high schools. She taught poetry, particularly to children, and throughout her life she gave away poetry to friends and relatives. Helen Morgan Brooks had numerous Quaker connections. She joined Philadelphia Monthly Meeting in 1956, where she was an Overseer, and also spent time at Pendle Hill, writing and teaching. Brooks wrote three books of poetry: From These My Years; Against Whatever Sky; and A Slat of Wood and Other Poems. The collection I Choose Love was published posthumously by her Friends at Pendle Hill. —Gary Sandman