Promo Banner Image

 

Say the Wrong Thing: Stories and Strategies for Racial Justice and Authentic Community

By Dr. Amanda Kemp

Paperback: 76 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace (February 24, 2017)
Product Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.2 inches
Shipping Weight: 4.6 ounces

Price: $19.99

Out of stock

Synopsis

Are you afraid of saying the wrong thing? Whether it be at a family gathering, in the classroom, in a meeting, or in the bedroom – we all risk loss when we speak up for racial justice and oneness. Build your confidence and competence. Kemp’s searing and tender commentary about herself, life within her interracial family, and racial justice take the reader on a rare journey into an African American’s psyche. In the tradition of James Baldwin and Ta-Nehisi Coates, this intimate collection of essays will leave you pondering deep questions long after you stop reading. A great conversation starter, this short book will leave you cheering and hopeful about our nation’s future.